Menu
Home Page

Holiday List

SCHOOL DATES AND HOLIDAYS 2016/17

(all dates are inclusive)

 

TERM1 Start Tuesday 30 August 2016

 

(SDD Friday 14 October 2016 – school closed for children)

 

Half Term Monday 31 October-

Friday 4 November 2016 5 days

 

Term End Tuesday 20 December 2016

 

Christmas Holiday Wednesday 21 December –

Wednesday 4 January 2017 11 days

 

(SDD Thursday 5 and Friday 6 January 2017 – school closed for children)

 

TERM 2 Start Monday 9 January 2017

 

(SDD Thursday 16 February 2017 – school closed for children)

 

Half Term Friday 17 February 2017 1 day

 

 

Term End Friday 7 April 2017

 

Easter Holiday Monday 10 April -

Friday 21 April 2017 10 days

 

 

TERM 3 Start Monday 24 April 2017

 

Bank Holiday Monday 1 May 2017 1 day

 

(SDD Friday 26 May 2017 – school closed for children)

 

Bank Holiday Monday 29 May 2017 1 day

 

Term End Friday 30 June 2017

 

These dates are being issued at this time so that families can arrange trips away during holiday times avoiding absence from school.

 

As with previous years, schools have 5 School Development Days in the 2016/17 year.

We will publish the dates of these closures as soon as they are known, but, provisionally the following look likely.

 

SCHOOL DEVELOPMENT DAYS – SCHOOL CLOSED FOR CHILDREN

 

Friday 14 October 2016, Thursday 5 and Friday 6 January 2017, Thursday 16 February 2017, Friday 26 May 2017

HARMONY HILL PRIMARY SCHOOL

 

SCHOOL DATES AND HOLIDAYS 2017/18 (all dates are inclusive)

 

TERM1 Start Tuesday 29 August 2017

 

Half Term Monday 30 October-

Friday 3 November 2017 5 days

 

Term End Wednesday 20 December 2017

 

Christmas Holiday Thursday 21 December 2017 –

Monday 1 January 2018 8 days

 

(SDD Tuesday 2 and Wednesday 3 January 2018 – school closed for children)

 

TERM 2 Start Thursday 4 January 2018

 

(SDD Monday 12 February 2018 – school closed for children)

 

Half Term Tuesday 13 February –

Friday 16 February 2018 4 days

 

Term End Friday 23 March 2018

 

Easter Holiday Monday 26 March -

Friday 6 April 2018 10 days

 

TERM 3 Start Monday 9 April 2018

 

Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 2018 1 day

 

(SDD Thursday 24 and Friday 25 May 2018 – school closed for children)

 

Bank Holiday Monday 28 May 2018 1 day

 

Term End Friday 29 June 2018

 

These dates are being issued at this time so that families can arrange trips away during holiday times avoiding absence from school.

 

As with previous years, schools have 5 School Development Days in the 2017/18 year. Provisionally the following look likely.

 

SCHOOL DEVELOPMENT DAYS – SCHOOL CLOSED FOR CHILDREN

 

Tuesday 2 and Wednesday 3 January 2018, Monday 12 February 2018, Thursday 24 and Friday 25 May 2018

Top